EEE Virus Alert in Massachusetts

VLOG Presented by Commissioner Steven A. Florio

EEE Virus Alert in Massachusetts


Communities entirely within the spray zone (except for exclusions):

Bristol County:

Raynham, Taunton, Dighton, Berkley, Freetown,

Acushnet Plymouth County:

Whitman, East Bridgewater, West Bridgewater, Hanson Bridgewater, Halifax, Plympton, Kingston, Carver, Middleborough, Lakeville, Rochester

Communities partially in the spray zone:


Bristol County:

Easton, Norton, Rehoboth, Swansea, Fall River, Dartmouth, New Bedford,

Fairhaven Plymouth County:

Brockton, Rockland, Hanover, Pembroke, Duxbury, Plymouth, Wareham, Marion, Mattapoisett


For questions about aerial spraying, contact the MDAR Crop and Pest Services
at (617) 626-1700.

For the most updated information on EEE risk and aerial spraying, contact
the DPH Division of Epidemiology at (617) 983-6800 or visit the DPH website

For updated risk levels, mosquito results, maps, and incidence of positive mosquito samples, visit

For questions about mosquito control in your city or town: Contact your local board of health (listed online or in the telephone directory under "government").

For general information about mosquito control, go to Mosquito Control Projects and Districts or contact the Bristol County Mosquito Control Project at (508) 823-5253 or the Plymouth County Mosquito Control Project at 781-585-5450.

Translate »